回傳所有帖子
團隊蓬勃發展

維護感謝月

2022 年 10 月 3 日

唐雅各森 編劇
區域維護總監

致我們維護團隊的信

這個月我們向我們的維護同事致敬,但真正的榮譽是我的。我非常榮幸能夠擔任這樣一群傑出人士的董事。 

就在 Covid-19 關閉前幾週,我在 Thrive 開始了我的職業生涯。當時,我和其他任何人都無法想像我們的行業將採取的方向以及我們作為維護人員的角色將受到怎樣的影響。

工作暫停了。我們都想知道結果會是什麼。隨著今年 Covid-19 限制的放鬆,我們開始遇到大量的人員流動和服務請求,這是我們以前無法想像的。

如果我們逐年比較,您在 2022 年交付的公寓比 2021 年多了 34.5%。

這種工作量的增加甚至沒有考慮到一天中的許多其他任務。外部地面必須清潔;必須進行內務管理,為我們的居民和員工提供乾淨/安全的居住和開展業務的場所。必須對供應商和承包商進行安排和管理;除許多其他職責外,還必須執行預防性維護任務。而這一切都是在全國範圍內人員短缺的情況下發生的!

然而經歷這一切,你依然堅定不移。你沒有動搖,相反,你提高了自己的水平,堅持了令人自豪的工作。您實踐了我們公司的核心價值。

我們稱您為“維護助理”,因為 奇蹟締造者 不是正式的職位名稱。你們幫助 Thrive 成為一個理想的工作場所,並繼續每天做正確的事,我為你們每一個人感到無比自豪。

因此,這個月我們向你們致敬,我們行業的無名英雄,維護團隊。你有所作為!

感謝你是誰,你代表什麼,以及你每天所做的事情。

Back To All Posts
Team Thrive

Maintenance Appreciation Month

October 3, 2022

Written by Don Jacobsen
Regional Maintenance Director

A letter to our Maintenance Teams

This month we honor our Maintenance Associates, but the real honor is mine. I feel so privileged to serve as the Director of such an exceptional group of individuals. 

I began my career journey with Thrive just weeks before the Covid-19 shutdown. At that time, neither I nor anyone else could have imagined the direction our industry would take and how our roles as Maintenance Associates would be affected.

Work came to a halt. We all wondered what the outcome would be. Then as Covid-19 restrictions lightened this year, we began to experience an influx of turnovers and service requests we could never have imagined.

If we compare year over year, you turned 34.5% more apartments in 2022 than in 2021. You also responded to 15% more service requests in 2022 than in 2021. And the year is not yet over.

This increase in work doesn’t even account for the many other tasks that make up the day. The exterior grounds must be cleaned; housekeeping must be performed to provide our residents and associates with a clean/safe place to live and conduct business. Vendors and contractors must be scheduled and managed; preventive maintenance tasks must be performed, among many other duties. And all this is taking place during a nationwide staffing shortage!

Yet through it all, you have remained steadfast. You have not faltered, and instead, have stepped up your game and held the course doing work to be proud of. You have lived up to our company’s core values.

We refer to you as a “Maintenance Associate” because Miracle Worker isn’t an official job title. You help make Thrive a Great Place to Work, and continue to Do the Right Thing daily, and I couldn’t be prouder of each one of you.

So, this month we celebrate you, the unsung heroes of our industry, the Maintenance Teams. You make a difference!

Thank you for who you are, what you represent, and what you do every day.

en_USEnglish